Board of Correspondents

The Despatch Box was established by the 2016/17 PIR Society President, Daniel J. Atherton, and OJ/IT Officer, Kelli Jones, in 2016 to provide a platform for RHUL students to write about politics outside the confines of their course and develop skills in political journalism

The Board of Correspondents is the panel of student correspondents behind the journal, with each member contributing regularly to the journal in their chosen field.

The Board is organised and led by the Online Journal & IT Officer, a member of the PIR Society Committee.

If you are interested in applying to be a part of the Board of Correspondents then click here or email the Editor-in-Chief at


Our current Board of Writers comprises of: